How much does a Vietnam Visa cost?

Vietnam visa on arrival (VOA) is a popular way for travelers to come to Vietnam by air. You can apply for a Vietnam visa online through Embassy websites or through travel agents. then, you will be sent a Vietnam visa approval letter via email or box office. 

Upon arrival at the Vietnam International airport such as Can Tho, Hanoi, Danang and Ho Chi Minh, your visa to Vietnam can be picked up by required documents, submitting the approval letter and visa fee at the Immigration Counter. 

How much does a Vietnam Visa cost? Getting a Vietnam visa, you must pay two types of fees: the approval letter fee/ Service fee (paid online or at embassy office in your country) and Stamping Fee ( paid in cash at Vietnam airports )

  • A service fee/ the approval letter fee

Service fee or the approval letter fee is the cost that you will pay online for submitting the visa application. This payment needed to grant the Vietnam visa letter from Vietnam Immigration Department.
As you submit the service fee, you have a Vietnam visa and it is sent to the Immigration network of the Vietnam airport – where you are scheduled to arrive. 

SERVICE FEE 1 month 3 months
Single Entry 10 USD 19 USD
Multiple Entries 12 USD 38 USD

The standard Vietnam visa cost for the online service fee

  • Stamping fee

The stamping fee is the charge that you will pay directly to the Immigration outlet at the Vietnam international airport on arrival. 

The fee involves the charge for the Vietnam visa on Arrival print-out and the approval stamp on the passport from the Immigration counter. The standard stamping fee for single entry is 25 USD  and multiples entries fee is 50 USD (both for 1 month & 3 months). 

STAMPING FEE 1 month 3 months
Single Entry 25 USD 25 USD
Multiple Entries 50 USD 50 USD

The total Vietnam visa cost for Visa on Arrival Vietnam (service fee + stamping fee) would be somewhat like:

  • Stay 1 month single entry: 10 + 25 USD= 35 USD
  • Stay 1 month multiple entries: 12 + 50 USD = 62 USD
  • Stay 3 months single entry: 19 + 25 USD= 44 USD
  • Stay 3 months multiple entries: 38 + 50 USD= 88 USD

Getting Vietnam VisaVisa tip: 

  • The fee table does not apply to citizens of the following nations: Algeria, Bahrain, Mongolia, Bhutan, Jordan, Kuwait, Gambia,  Yemen, Namibia, Morocco, Nepal, Kenya, Oman, Timor-Leste, Tunisia, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates, Malawi, All African Nationality Group
  • The service fee has to be paid in advance to process visa Approval Letters for normal service of 2 working days (Monday – Friday). If you need urgent (4 hours – 1 day), you can pay for an extra fee, it depends on each agent or Assembly office in your country. So that you should check the fee before getting the visa
  • During the public holidays like lunar new year, independence day,… all visa applications will be delayed!  You should avoid holidays while applying for a Vietnam visa. if not your trip will be delayed while all trips, accommodation is booked. 
  • Applicants pay Stamp Fees directly at the airport in cash using either Vietnam dong or U.S. dollars. 
  • Most nationalities are required to obtain a tourist visa for Vietnam before your travel time. Except for the holders of French, British, Spanish, German, Italian passports are exempt from visas for a stay of a maximum of 15 days for all purposes (Tourist, Business, Study). 

Instead of applying for Visa-on-Arrival (VOA), we would suggest you get your Vietnam visa at least one month ahead of your travel, which can be done either by the application at your nearest embassy or online. 

For more information, please refer to “How to apply for a Vietnam Visa

visa online to vietnam

How to apply Vietnam Visa and processing Visa

Visiting Vietnam is an excellent experience for people looking for new and peaceful land. You can enjoy delicious cuisine and vibrant cultural attractions, or nice sand beach in Vietnam beauty. Before doing these experience, the most important is to know the Vietnam visa requirements and how can apply for the visa. You can apply in 2 ways: at the embassy or apply for Vietnam visa online. This article will help you navigate the process via Online Agent/ Travel Agent. 

Do I Need a Visa for Vietnam?

The most traveler will need a visa to enter Vietnam. Some of the travelers from African countries and parts of Asia are exempt from visa requirements to Vietnam. Citizens of European countries and North American will need to obtain a Vietnam visa.
Why? Visa is required by most countries for citizens of other countries to enter. Visa is the required traveler to obtain a visa prior to arriving, while others issue visas to people upon arrival.
Vietnam visa requirement is actually a combination of these two approaches. Traveler must apply in advance for a visa approval letter, and you have obtained the official stamp in your passports upon arrival in Vietnam.
Nowadays, the application for a visa approval letter is completed and submitted online via a travel agent or online travel agent.

This article only guides you on how to apply for an online visa. Getting Vietnam Visa

How to Do a Vietnam Visa Application Online

The online application is quick and easy, as well as fully supported by our knowledgeable staff.
we recommend you choose to get a visa on arrival, as picking up your visa at all Vietnam international airports such as: Danang airport, Tan Son Nhat airport, Noi Bai airport, Phu Quoc airport, Van Don airport. It is simple and convenient.
Hura Cars recommend some Online agent to apply for Visa: 

  1.  iVisa Experts 
  2.  Vietnam Visa Online
  3.  Vietnam Visa Agent

These are votes by travelers and customer, they will help you with the process of obtaining a visa for travel to Vietnam. 

You can apply for a Vietnam Visa online in 4 quick steps:

  • Filling out your information to the online form
  • You will receive confirmation and make payment
  • Receive and print the Approval Letter
  • Get your visa stamp upon arrival at one of five international airports in Vietnam

How about the visa fee?

  • Vietnam visa fees are quite reasonable for any traveler. For the visa approval letter, you pay a fee online for the agent about $15 or more, it is depending on the type of your visa.
  • You also pay for the fee upon arrival for the Vietnam visa stamp. This cost an additional 25 USD for a single entry visa and 50 USD for multiple entries. 
  • The stamping fee is paid in cash in Vietnam Dong or US dollars, so you should prepare to have the correct fee amount before you depart for Vietnam. 

You also need to bring at least two (4 x 6 cm) passport photos.

Make sure that your passport will have at least 3 months of validity remaining at the date of your arrival in Vietnam. If your passport is nearing its expiration date, you should be renewed well before you leave.

Arrive Vietnam, you just follow the signs and instructions at the local airport, and you will be ready for a rewarding journey

Travelers can also apply for visas to visit Vietnam through the Vietnam Embassy in your country. For further details on applying through a Vietnamese embassy, please find more detail in this article: “Vietnam Embassies – Consulates all over the world

vietnam visa online banner

Vietnam Embassies – Consulates all over the world

The Vietnam Embassy Worldwide page indicates the comprehensive list of Foreign Embassies and Consulates from around the world Vietnamese Embassies, Consulates, and other Vietnamese representations worldwide.
At present 2020, Vietnam itself in total counts near 61 Embassies and 18 Consulates spread all over the world.
In the list below, you can connect with any of the indicated specific Embassy or Consulate in Vietnam or Vietnamese Embassy or Consulate in a specific foreign country to get the complete information as regards of contact details and services offered by that particular diplomatic or consular office.

Vietnam Embassy in the world

 

NoCity/ CountryAddEmailWebsite
1Algeria30, Rue Chenoua Hydra, Alger, Algeriasqvnaler@djazair-conn.ect.com
2America1233 20th St NW, Suite 400, Washington, DC 20036, U.S.A.vietnamembassy@msn.com
info@vietnamembassy-usa.org
consular@vietnamembassy-usa.org
vietnamembassy-usa.org/
3America1700 California Street, Suite 430, San Francisco, CA 94109info@vietnamconsulate-sf.orgvietnamconsulate-sf.org
4AngolaEdificio "Kalunga Atrium", 10 Andar Rua Engracia Fragoso - Ingombotas, Luanda, Angoladsqvnangola@netangola.com
lanhsuangola@netgangola.com
5ArgentinaCalle 11 de Septiembre 1442, C.P. 1426 Buenos Aires, Capital Federal Argentinasqvnartn@fibertel.com.ar
6Australia6 Timbarra Crescent, O'Malley, ACT 2606, Australiavembassy@webone.com.au
Canberra@au.vnembassy.org
7BaghdadAldalus, Mahalla 611, Zuqaq 34, House No7l.vuquangtao@yahoo.com
trantuthi@bluemail.ch
8BangladeshHouse # 8, Rd. # 51, Gulshan–2, Dhaka – 1212, Bangladeshvietnam@citech-bd.com
9BelarusNo 3, Mozajskovo Str., Minsk, 220040, Belarusdsqvn.belarus@mofa.gov.vn
10Belgium1 Boulevard General Jacques, 1050 Brussels, Belgiumvnemb.brussels@skynet.be
11BrazilShis Q1 05, Conjunto 14, Casa 21, Lago Sul, CEP: 71615-140, Brasilia/DF, BRASILtlsqvnsp@uol.com.brvietnamembassy-brazil.org/
12BruneiNo 9, Spg 148-3 jalan Telanai BA 2312,BSB - Brunei Darussalamvnembassy@yahoo.com
13Bulgaria#1, Jetvarka St., Sofia 1113, Bulgariavnemb.bg@mofa.gov.vn
dsqvnsofia@eml.cc
14CambodiaRoad No. 03 Battambang province, Kingdom of Cambodialsqvnbat@camintel.com
15CambodiaNo. 436 Monivong Blvd., Khan Chamcarmon, Phnom Penh, Cambodiavnembassy03@yahoo.com
vnembpnh@online.com.kh
16Canada470 Wilbrod Street, Ottawa, ON K1N 6M8, Canadavietem@istar.ca
vietnamembassy@rogers.com
17ChileAve. Americo Vespucio Sur 833, Las Condes, Santiago, Chilesqvnchile@yahoo.comvietnamembassy-chile.org
18ChinaNo. 32, Guang Hua Lu, Jian Guo Men Wai, Postal Code: 100600, Beijing, Chinasuquanbk@yahoo.com
19ChinaHotel Landmark Building north 2nd floor, Qiaoguang rd (Haizhu square), Guangzho, Chinatlsq.quangchau@mofa.gov.vn
20China15/F, Great Smart Tower, 230 Wan Chai Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, Chinavnconsul@netvigator.com
21China2nd floor, Kai Wah, International Hotel, 157 Beijing Road, Kun Ming, China 650011tlsqcm@yahoo.com
22China1ST floor, Touzi Dasha, 109 Minzu Avenue, Nanning, Chinatlsqvn@rediffmail.com
23Cuba5ta. Avenide, #1802, esquina a 18, Miramar, Playa, La Habana, Cubaembaviet@ceniai.inf.cu
vndaisu@ceniai.inf.cu
24Czech RepublicPlzenská 214, Praha 5, 150 00, Czech Republicdsqvietnamcz@yahoo.com
25Democratic People's Republic of Korea7 Munsu Street, Pyongyang, Democratic People's Republic of Koreavnembkor@mailhost.cinet.com.cn
26DenmarkGammel Vartov Vej 20, DK - 2900 Hellerup, Copenhagen, Denmarkembvndk@hotmail.com
27DubaiVilla #11, Str. 323/36, Sheikh Khalifa bin Zayed Rd., Al Jafiliya, Bur Dubai, Dubai, U.A.E. P.O. Box 11457 (JMRH)vnconsul@emirates.net.ae
28Egypt#8 Madina El Monawara st., Dokki, Cairo, Egyptvinaemb@intouch.com
29France62-66 Rue Boileau, 75016 Paris, Francevnparis@wanadoo.fr
vnparis@club-internet.fr
30GermanyElsenstrasse 3, Treptow, 12435 Berlin, Germanysqvnberlin@t-online.de
31GermanySiesmayerstr. 10, 60323 Frankfurt/M. Germanygkvietnam-frankfurt@mofa.gov.vn
tlsqvietnam_framkfurt@mofa.gov.vn
32Hungary1146 Budapest – Thokoly Ut ,41 , Budapest, Hungarysu_quan@elender.hu
vp-budapest@mofa.gov.vn
33IndiaWajeda House, Gulmoha Cross Road No. 7, Juhu Sheme, Mumbai 400049, Indiavietnam@mtnl.net.in
34India17 Kautilya Marg, Chanakyapuri, New Delhi 110021, Indiasqdelhi@del3.vsnl.net.in
35IndonesiaNo.25 JL. Teuku Umar, Menteng, Jakarta-Pusat, Indonesiaembvnam@uninet.net.id
36IranValiyeasr Ave., Ardebili, Pesyan, Baghestan 6, Mardani, East Ordibehesht, No.6, Tehran, Iransqvn.iran@mail.dci.co.ir
37IslamabadNo.10a Street No 31 Sector F- 8/1 Islamabad Pakistandsqvn.pakistan@yahoo.com
38Italy#34/36, Via Clitunno, 00198 Rome, Italyvnemb.it@mofa.gov.vn
39JapanEstate Bakurocho Bldg. 10F, 1-4-10 Bakurocho Chuo-ku, Osaka 541-0059, Japantlsvnosa@gold.ocn.ne.jp
40Japan50-11 Moto Yoyogi-Cho, Shibuya-ku, Tokyo 151, Japanvnembasy@blue.ocn.ne.jp
41Karla 411 –Divs-22 –Karla Libknhesta-620075lequyquynh@mofa.gov.vn
lequyquynh2@yahoo.gov.vn
42Korea28-58, Samchong-Dong, Chongno-Ku,110-230, Seoul, Koreavndsq@yahoo.com
43KuwaitJabriya, Block 10, Str.19, Villa 96, Dasman, Kuwaitvnembassy.ku@mofa.gov.vn
44Laos9No 427- 428,Ban That Bosot,Luang Prabang, Town,Luang Prang province, Laostlsqlpb@yahoo.com
luongpb@yahoo.com.vn
45Laos#31, Banphabạt, Paksé, Champassak, Laosksvnps@laotel.com
46Laos118 Si-Sà-Vàng-Vông, Muong Khanthabouli, Savanakhet, Laostlsxavan@laotel.com
47LaosThatluang Rd., Vientiane, Laosdsqvn@laotel.com
lao.dsqvn@mofa.gov.vn
48LibyaP.O. Box 587 Gargaresh Rd., Km 7, Abou Nawas, Tripoli, Libyadsqvnlib@yahoo.com
49MadridAvenida de Alfonso XIII nº 54claudiomes@yahoo.com
50MalaysiaNo. 4, Persiaran Stonor, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysiadaisevn1@streamyx.com
51Mexico255 Sierra Ventana, Lomas de Chapultepec, Delegation Miguel Hidalgo, CP.11000, MEXICO D.F.dsqvn9@aol.com.mx
dsqvn@terra.com.mx
52MongoliaEnch Taivny Urgun Chuluu 47, Ulaanbaatar, C.P.Box 670, Mongoliavinaemba@magicnet.mn
53MoroccoNo 9, rue Beni MTIR. Souisui. Rabat, Moroccovnambassade@yahoo.com.vn
54Myanmar70-72 Than Lwin Road, Bahan Township, Yangon - Myanmarvnembmyr@cybertech.net.mm
55New South WalesSuite 205, Level 2, Edgecliff Centre, 203-233 New South Head Road, Edgecliff, New South Wales 2027vnconsul@ihug.com.au
info@vnconsulate.org.au
56Panama52 Jose Gabriel Duque, La Cresta, Ciudad de Panama, Aparatado Postal 12434-6A, El Dorado, Panamaembavinapa@cwpanama.net
57Polandul. Resorowa 36, 02-956, Warsaw, Polandoffice@ambasadawietnamu.org
58Pretoria87 Brooks St., Brooklyn, Pretoria, 0083
59Republic of South Africaembassy@vietnam.co.zavietnam.co.za
60RomaniaNo. 35, C.A. Rosetti street, district 2, Bucharest, Romaniavietrom2002@yahoo.com
ambviet@fx.ro
61Russia13, Bolshaya Pirogovskaya St., Moscow, Russiadsqvn@com2com.ru
62Russia107/1, Puskinskaya St., Vladivostok, Russiatls_vla@yahoo.com
63Saudi Arabia49 Emir Abbu Al-Majeed, Al- Rayiial Area, Riyadh, Kingdon Of Saudi Arabiavnemb.sa@mofa.gov.vn
64Singapore10 Leedon Park Singapore 267887 vntrade@singnet.com.sg
65Sweden#26, Orby Slottsvag, 125 71 Alvsjo, Stockholm, Swedeninfo@vietnamemb.se
66SwitzerlandSchlosslistrasse 26, 3008 Bern,Switzerlandvietsuisse@bluewin.ch
67Switzerland18A, Chemin Francois-Lehmann, 1218 Grand-Saconnex, Geneva, Switzerlandmission.vietnam@itu.ch
68TanzaniaPlot 478 - Kawe Low Density, P.O Box: 9724, Dares Salaam, Tanzaniavnembassy@raha.com
69Thailand83/1 Wireless Road, Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailandvnemb.th@mofa.gov.vn
vnembtl@asianet.co.th
vietnamembassy-thailand.org
70Thailand65/6 Chata Phadung Road, Khon Kaen 40000, Thailandkhue@khaen.loxinfo.co.th
konkaen.th@mofa.gov.vn
71The NetherlandsNassauplein 12, 2585 EB The Hague, The Netherlandsemviet@planet.nl
72TurkeyNo. 34 Cayhane Sokak, Gajiosmanpasa, Ankara, Turkeydsqvnturkey@yahoo.com
73UKVictoria Road 12-14, London W8-5rd, UKembassy@vietnamembassy.org.uk
vanphong@vietnamembassy.org.uk
74Ukraine51 Tovarna Str. 01103, Kiev, Ukrainedsq@dsqvn.kiev.ua
75UzbekistanRashidov Str. 100 Tashkent, 700084, Uzbekistandsqvntas@rol.uz
76Venezuela6ta Avenida.Entre 8va y 9na Transversal Quinta El.Cigarral Urbanizacion Altamira Caracas, Venezuelaembavive@yahoo.com.vn
nvantich@yahoo.com
77ViennaFelix Mottl - Str. 20 A - 1190 Viennaembassy.vietnam@aon.at
78WellingtonLevel 21, Grand Plimmer Tower, 2-6 Gilmer Terrace, Wellington 6011embassyvn@paradise.net.nz
79Philippines670 Pablo Ocampo, (formerly Vito Cruz), Malate, Manila, Philippinessqvnplp@qinet.net / vnemb.ph@mofa.gov.vn

Vietnam Embassy all over the world